The HNG internship 8

Following the just completed, successful, and interesting Zuri training is the HNG internship 8 which will span another 8 weeks, and is an internship with stages to test your skills and help you grow in your various tracks.

The end reward for the Internship is said to be a T-shirt; a t-shirt to prove your resilience, hard work, creativity, persistence, and discipline. The main reward on completion includes access to the Zuri network comprising of past finalists, improving your portfolio (via the product/project you worked on), access to job opportunities, and occasional stipends depending on performance during the internship. I joined the internship program to be a better front-end developer; create solutions to problems in hand, connect with other developers in essence networking, learn how to work in teams, deal with pressure, become more motivated. At the end of the 8 weeks of this internship, I would be satisfied if I know I was able to network, learn more about my field and be among the 100 conquistadors. As stated earlier in this article I am a frontend developer, proficient in HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, Jquery, and Javascript, although I have also begun the journey of adding React.js to my arsenal of languages and frameworks. here is a link to sign up for HNG Internship 8 - Operated by Zuri internship.zuri.team. and here are some links to learn the basics of HTML, GIT, and Javascript, do well to check them out. HTML: internship.zuri.team GIT: youtube.com/watch?v=RGOj5yH7evk&t=138s JavaScript: youtube.com/watch?v=PkZNo7MFNFg&t=249s